NYC New York Color Ultra Moist LipWear in Sheer Red

23 Feb

This is one of the three NYC lipsticks I purchased along with the Revlon ColorBurst lipstick on my birthday. I read rave reviews for this on makeupalley.com so I was the most excited about this one.

A swatch of Sheer Red on my hand:

My bare lips:

Sheer red on my lips:

It was all streaky and ugh so I decided to blot it to possibly see a better result:

And….Nope.

Price: $0.99 @ Rite Aid

What it claims:

Kissable shine with Vitamin E conditioning.

Make your lips stand out with New York Color Ultra Moist LipWear. A moisturizing lipstick in the trendiest high-shine colors that nourish and soothe your lips.

My review:

As much as I wanted to like it with all the rave reviews, I should have known that since it was a sheer in a noticeable color that it would streak on my lips. The formula is moisturizing and comfortable but since it is a sheer it probably won’t last long. Overall I rate this product a 1 out of 5 for the moisturization.

Leave a Reply

