NYC New York Color Ultra Moist LipWear in Ruby

23 Feb

This is the third of all three NYC lipsticks I purchased along with the Revlon ColorBurst lipstick on my birthday. I bought it because the shimmer was beautiful. It looked more on the pink side, which was ok with me since all pinks in the color spectrum look good on me.

A swatch of Ruby on my hand:

My bare lips:

Ruby on my lips:

Price: $0.99 @ Rite Aid

What it claims:

Kissable shine with Vitamin E conditioning.

Make your lips stand out with New York Color Ultra Moist LipWear. A moisturizing lipstick in the trendiest high-shine colors that nourish and soothe your lips.

My Review:

This was the one I was least excited about but quickly became one of my favorite lipsticks in the red color range. As you can see in the pic, it turned more of a red color on my lips, and that was fine by me. It has great pigmentation, very moisturizing and the shimmer is beautiful! It lasted about 2 and a half to 3 hours on me and of course it came off after I ate and drank but it left more of a stain instead of that nasty lipliner look. I love it and definitely will be buying this again. Plus, it smells faintly of raspberries. 😀 I wish that it would last a bit longer though. Overall I rate this product a 4.5 out of 5. Almost perfect!

One Response to “NYC New York Color Ultra Moist LipWear in Ruby”

  1. Thanan 02/28/2011 at 11:34 AM #

    Very beautiful blog.

Leave a Reply

