NYC New York Color Ultra Moist LipWear in Retro Red

23 Feb

This is the second of the three NYC lipsticks I purchased along with the Revlon ColorBurst lipstick on my birthday. It looked like a good neutral red, so I bought it since it was only $0.99.

A swatch of Retro Red on my hand:

My bare lips:

Retro Red on my lips:Price: $0.99 @ Rite Aid

What it claims:

Kissable shine with Vitamin E conditioning.

Make your lips stand out with New York Color Ultra Moist LipWear. A moisturizing lipstick in the trendiest high-shine colors that nourish and soothe your lips.

My Review:

Ok. So I love the color, the pigmentation, finish and moisturization. It is a full cream with a very slight gloss (no shimmer) and it is not as shiny as the pics make it seem. But….this is NOT a good color for fair-skinned women!!!! This is beautiful and would look amazing on someone with medium/tan to very dark skin. It would last longer than the Sheer Red because the formula stays on your lips. I unfortunately cannot give you the lasting time because I had to take it off right away as it made me look like a clown!! Overall I rate this product a 4 out of 5 for all of you darker skinned women. You are going to love this, especially since it is only $0.99!

Leave a Reply

